Google Latitude now with location history, alerts

Staff writer
24 Nov 2009
00:00

Google Latitude users can now store, view, and manage their past Latitude locations by enabling Google Location History.

Selected history or an entire location history can be deleted at any time.

Users can know through Google Location Alerts (beta) when their friends are nearby without checking Latitude all the time.

Alerts will only be sent to the user and any nearby friends when the user is either at an unusual place or at a routine place at an unusual time.

Related content

Comments
No Comments Yet! Be the first to share what you think!
This website uses cookies
This provides customers with a personalized experience and increases the efficiency of visiting the site, allowing us to provide the most efficient service. By using the website and accepting the terms of the policy, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy.