NBN Co appoints Felicity Ross corporate affairs lead

22 May 2018

Felicity Ross to lead NBN Co’s corporate affairs team

NBN Co, the company building Australia’s next-generation broadband network, has announced that Felicity Ross will lead the company’s corporate affairs team, replacing Karina Keisler, whose departure was announced in February.

She will report to chief executive Bill Morrow and become a member of the executive committee based in Sydney as of July 18, NBN Co said.

Ross was most recently advocacy director at NSW state government agency for NSW for almost two years. She has more than 20 years’ experience managing stakeholder relations and communications across the private and public sectors.

“Felicity will lead the team on its next phase and will continue to report on our progress, clarify the facts, and help manage the reputation of the company,” Morrow said.

“She brings significant experience in leadership roles with high profile brands and challenging environments. I'm delighted to have her join our team and look forward to seeing her diverse experience driving our continued narrative as we near the completion of the build.”

Docomo announces executive changes

NTT Docomo has announced changes to its executive team as part of efforts to “further grow and develop the company.”

The Japanese mobile giant has appointed seven EVPs and members of the board of directors (BoD): Kouji Furukawa, Hiroshi Nakamura, Hozumi Tamura, Seiji Maruyama, Osamu Hirokado, Shigeto Torizuka and Kenichi Mori. Nomura Research Institute advisor Yasuo Sakamoto has also been named an EVP.

Meanwhile, Hirotaka Sato, Kiyohiro Omatsuzawa, Kyoji Murakami, and Kaoru Kato will step down as BoD members.

EVP and BoD member Hiroshi Tsujigami is appointed new representative director. He will replace Toshiki Nakayama, who has resigned and will join MIRAIT Holdings Corporation.

Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance advisor Mikio Kajikawa was named new audit & supervisory board member, replacing Yutaka Kawataki.

The company has also named four senior vice presidents: Kikuko Shirakawa (senior manager of information systems department & senior manager of strategic marketing department), Takanori Ashikawa (general manager of consumer business department), Taku Hasegawa (general manager of information systems department), and Takehiro Nakamura (general manager of 5G Laboratory).

All the proposed appointments are pending for approval at the shareholders meeting, the board of directors meeting, and the audit & supervisory board meeting scheduled on June 19, Docomo said.

Related content

No Comments Yet! Be the first to share what you think!
This website uses cookies
This provides customers with a personalized experience and increases the efficiency of visiting the site, allowing us to provide the most efficient service. By using the website and accepting the terms of the policy, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy.