Telecom Asia Awards Winner: Grameenphone

02 Jun 2008

INNOVATOR: Bangladesh operator Grameenphone won the 2008 Telecom Innovation of the Year Award for its CellBazaar service that enables customers to trade via their mobile phones. Grameenphone CEO Anders Jensen (left), receives the award from Norm Halvorson, vice president of Intec Asia Pacific.

Related content

Follow Telecom Asia Sport!
No Comments Yet! Be the first to share what you think!
This website uses cookies
This provides customers with a personalized experience and increases the efficiency of visiting the site, allowing us to provide the most efficient service. By using the website and accepting the terms of the policy, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy.