1. Home
  2. Events

Ryan Spann vs Ion Cutelaba: Preview, Where to Watch and Betting Odds

Nnaemeka Ijioma
12 May 2022
10:59
1 comment

It’s Spiderman vs Hulk in the cage at UFC Apex, Las Vegas for the co-main event of UFC Fight Night as American Ryan Spann (Spiderman) takes on Moldovan Ion Cutelaba (Hulk) in a Light Heavyweight contest. The American is ranked thirteen in the UFC Light Heavyweight ranking.

Bet on Ryan Spann vs Ion Cutelaba with 1xBet
Ryan Spann vs Ion Cutelaba:

Date: 15.05.2022. 05:00

Location: UFC APEX, Las Vegas. USA

Where to watch: ESPN+, BT Sport

Preview

Ryan Spann is a 31-year-old American fighter who turned pro in 2013. Spann joined the UFC Promotion in September 2018 winning his debut at UFC Fight Night against Luis Henrique. Prior to joining the UFC, Spann was the Light Heavyweight champion in the Legacy Fighting Alliance. In his last fight against Anthony Smith at UFC Fight Night 192 in September 2021, Spann was outclassed by his opponent and was submitted by a rear-naked choke in round one. The match-up which was preceded by bad blood between the fighters saw a continuation of the vituperations post-match.

You don’t have to like me. We don’t have to get along. We don’t have to be friends. You can think you’re going to kick my a** and sometimes you might, but I think just respecting my journey is the only thing I ever expect from anybody. And he didn’t. Saying he doesn’t care what I’ve done, he doesn’t care about the main events, he doesn’t care who I’ve beaten. He doesn’t care about the bonuses. I bet he cares now.

Anthony Smith

Bet on Ryan Spann vs Ion Cutelaba with 1xBet

Ryan Spann, Tapology

  • Nationality: USA
  • Date of Birth: August 4, 1991
  • Height: 6' 5"
  • Reach 81.5”
  • Total Fights: 26
  • Record: 19-7-0

Ion Cutelaba started life as a Greco-Roman wrestler before becoming national champion in both Judo and Sambo. He turned professional in MMA in 2012 and secured a record of 11-1 (1) before signing with Dana White’s UFC in 2016. He lost his UFC debut against Misha Cirkunov in June 2016 at UFC Fight Night 89 before bouncing back a few months later with a unanimous win against Jonathan Wilson in October 2016 at UFC Fight Night 96. Known as a fearless fighter Cuțelaba was scheduled to face Ryan Spann at UFC Fight Night 202 but Spann pulled from the event due to injury. The fight was then rescheduled for UFC Fight Night.

Ion Cutelaba, Tapology

  • Nationality: Moldova
  • Date of Birth: 14 December 1993
  • Height: 6’ 1’’ (1.85 m)
  • Reach: 75"
  • Total Fights: 24
  • Record: 16-6-1

Odds

The sportsbooks make Ion Cutelaba the favourite with odds of 1.47. Ryan Spann for the win is priced at 2.43.

Total Over 1.5 rounds fetches a decent 2.05 while a stake for under goes for 1.7.

Predicting that the bout will end by decision or technical decision is priced at 6.00 for Ryan Spann and 8.00 for Ion Cutelaba.

Ion Cutelaba vs Ryan Spann Prediction, Betting Tips & Odds │15 MAY, 2022
Ion Cutelaba vs Ryan Spann Prediction, Betting Tips & Odds │15 MAY, 2022

Odds from 1Xbet, 22Bet and Bet365. Check them for more options on the headliner.

Bet on Ryan Spann vs Ion Cutelaba with 1xBet
Memphis Grizzlies-Golden State Warriors: Match Preview, Stats, Bets, Odds & Much More | 12 May
Memphis Grizzlies-Golden State Warriors: Match Preview, Stats, Bets, Odds & Much More | 12 May
Boston Celtics-Milwaukee Bucks: Match Preview, Stats, & Much More | 12 May
Boston Celtics-Milwaukee Bucks: Match Preview, Stats, & Much More | 12 May
Jan Blachowicz vs Aleksandar Rakić: Preview, Where to Watch and Betting Odds | 15 May
Jan Blachowicz vs Aleksandar Rakić: Preview, Where to Watch and Betting Odds | 15 May
Comments (1)
Sezgin Akşit
User
Ryan spann's nickname is superman, not spiderman ffs the man has a superman tattoo on his chest, what an amateur article.