Player reviews about the bookmaker Betway Ghana

All entities
mentions in bonuses
All entities
Reviews
User
Stuart
21.11.2020
Many silly negative posts on here about Betway not paying out on US Election. Many bookmakers have not paid out. Betfair the worlds largest exchange betting Company has not yet paid out and you can still bet on Joe Biden to be next President at 1-20 or Trump at 19.5-1. I on Biden and haven’t been paid out by Betfair but am intelligent enough to understand that until the result is ratified and Biden is sworn in he hasn’t won. There really are a lot of very, very, silly people on here that can’t understand that. Those bookmakers that did payout did it as a gesture of goodwill not because they had to. You will be paid out EVENTUALLY by Betway, which I am no fan of but must put straight the thicko’s who clearly are minnows and don’t understand betting properly. I live in the UK and my concern with Betway, hence 1 Star is based on their ridiculous policy to restrict new if you bet on horse racing and beat the SP. All my bets lost but I was restricted to peanuts within hours of placing my first bet. I suggest everyone should bet with either BET365 or Betfair. I have won amounts exceeding £20,000 on numerous occasions and the money is always paid. In fact last week I won £8,000 with BET365 and withdrew the money by instant bank transfer (4 x £2k withdrawals).
More
User
Warren James
11.11.2020
Made numerous deposits when I come to making a small the money is nowhere to be seen it still hasn’t been processed almost a week after doesn’t work just a , emails come back saying they are unmanned and I won’t get a response and can’t find a to chase this up basically you’re throwing your money away you can’t win even if you do you won’t ever see your withdrawals
More
User
TrustyPunter99
20.10.2020
Keeping my on hold for now more than 2 MONTHS! THATS RIDICULOUS! A lucky high 5 odd winner and now they don't whatsoever but keep throwing their cash at sponsorships while scamming their customers off a 3 digits win AVOID AT ALL COSTS
More
User
sam sam
04.10.2020
Made withdrawal on 30.09.2020 and received two days later request only for electric or water bill for proof of address on 02.10.2020 not offering any other common options as utility bill or bank statement. Forwarded immediately my bank statement but still no reply and obviously my is not confirmed. Therefore I’m concerned since I’ve seen this trend many times before and my account is several months ago.
More
User
David Wiseman
29.09.2020
Lying thieving scum Following my below two reviews. The scum thieving rang me asking for my PayPal statement to show them the betway have stolen from me, I got told it was forwarded to operations team two weeks ago and I’ve heard nothing. I have now contacted West Ham united who are disgusted by betway and have contacted them on my behalf. Also my local member of parliament is on the case. Sick of these thieving scumbags thinking they can steal peoples money and be ok witn it.
More
User
Benjamin Pike
09.09.2020
Logged a complaint on the 31st August 2020 - was asked to provide and bank statement. I emailed bank statement dated July 2020 and passport + front of my debit card used for and that is linked to the bank statement sent in. I received an email this morning asking for a statement dated within the last 3 months and they couldn’t accept the statement as it doesn’t show my card number! Are they that stupid (July is in the last 3 months) and no bank or building society 16 digit card number will show on their statement. They can match the account no and sortcode on the card to the statement, but this seems too difficult for them to do! Had my money for 10 days now and still have stupid replies, online extremely unhelpful, arranged call back requests with operations department and they don’t even call (waiting 4 days for a call) company is corrupt and a disgrace. Complaints team and staff haven’t got a clue what they are doing and are genuinely stupid
More
User
Mark
06.09.2020
Last month I won a few hundred pounds. This month I was informed my had been closed following a review and information provided by a 3rd party about responsible gambling. Betway bombards customers with offers encouraging volume gambling. As an example you need to earn 5000 loyalty points to get a £3 sports bet. Over several year I acquired about 1000 points. They are total hypocrites. As soon as you win some money they don’t want you as a customer, they just want slots addicts.
More
User
MG
10.08.2020
Messed me about for months giving me the run about after me. Only when UKGC got involved did they reply. They shouldn't have been finded they should have been closed down by them Horrible company The fact they are rated great on here is testament to offering incentives for reviews. I've yet to meet anyone with a good word about this lot
More
User
Michael Deveaux
02.08.2020
Joined last night, deposited 100 dollars, now it won't let me , doesn't recognize my email and have been waiting for ever for the with customer service to "connect". What a waste if my money! Don't waste your time and money on this bogus platform!
More
User
Anna Lawty
27.07.2020
Just been on chat for 40 minutes with no resolution: ( spoken to 3 different advisors already Pretty shocking and don't seem to honour their own terms and conditions. Edit: this has now been resolved however it did take far too long to offer a I was elligle for in the first place. Should not have to spend time resolving this?
More
This website uses cookies
This provides customers with a personalized experience and increases the efficiency of visiting the site, allowing us to provide the most efficient service. By using the website and accepting the terms of the policy, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy.