"And just to be clear, this was all totally my fault": Tennys Sandgren

Shubham Singh
15 Sep 2021
16:32
News

Seems like the tennis world is not short of controversies between umpires and players, however, in this case the damage turned out to be inadvertent. During the ATP Challengers tournament in North Carolina, Tennys Sandgren got frustrated when a ball boy hit him with a ball in the groin. The ball boy immediately apologised for the debacle but Tennys got frustrated and then swatted the ball away in anger which ricocheted and hit the line umpire. This strange chain of events led to the disqualification of Tennys Sandgren after just a couple of games. Tennys is ranked hundred and three in the ATP Rankings and started the tournament as the top seed. 

Volleyball: Australia beats China in a come-from-behind victory
Volleyball: Australia beats China in a come-from-behind victory
Lizelle Lee jumps to the top of Women's ODI rankings
Lizelle Lee jumps to the top of Women's ODI rankings
Lasith Malinga retires from T20 cricket
Lasith Malinga retires from T20 cricket
Tags: