Zimbabwe set to host Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifiers

Shubham Singh
19 Aug 2021
Zimbabwe set to host Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifiers

The African country Zimbabwe has clinched the rights to host the qualifiers for Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022. The qualifiers are going to be staged from 21 November to 5 December in what will be the fifth edition of the Qualifying tournament. The Women’s World Cup got postponed to 2022 from 2021 because of the havoc created by coronavirus. England is the reigning champion of the fifty overs World Cup as they beat India in 2017.

India, Australia, South Africa, England, and the host nation New Zealand have already qualified for the World Cup and there are three more open slots. Bangladesh, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, USA, Sri Lanka, Thailand, West Indies, Netherland, Ireland, and Zimbabwe are going to battle it out in the Qualifying tournament.

Follow Telecom Asia Sport!
No Comments Yet! Be the first to share what you think!
This website uses cookies
This provides customers with a personalized experience and increases the efficiency of visiting the site, allowing us to provide the most efficient service. By using the website and accepting the terms of the policy, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy.