Player reviews about the bookmaker BetMGM

All entities
mentions in bonuses
All entities
Reviews
User
wet5hooter
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Not sure where to begin with this headache of an app. Firstly, the verification process was painstaking and bizarre. From the constant requests for documentation uploads (which would often only succeed after several attempts), to requests for my birth city. And once it seemed that I finally got my account verified after over a week of back and forth with customer support, I wasn’t able to make any deposits.

Which brings me to my second complaint. After finally making a deposit, the app only allowed me to place certain bets using bonus money - which is different from the real money I thought I had successfully deposited. But nope, my real money was nowhere to be found and instead I was restricted on my wagers because for some reason I only had this bonus money available. Tried looking through FAQs to better understand why I couldn’t use the money I deposited but couldn’t find any answer. Now I have all this bonus money sitting in my account that I can only do so much with. Who’s to say if I will even be able to cash out without any issues at this point.

Thought I could trust the MGM brand to make a quality sports book app, but sadly that’s not the case. I just downloaded a different sports book that literally took just a few minutes to complete the sign up process. Can’t believe I wasted all this time with MGM in the first place.
More
User
SteveNwdwq
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I can’t say this enough. Customer support here is a legit nightmare to deal with compared to any other sportsbook in NJ.
More
User
newberyjay22
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I have had MANY occasions where i wanted to go on and make a bet and the app just won’t load, or it takes minutes to get to the log in screen, or trying to get from my bet slips to my settled bets. Everyrhing just takes way too long to do and they have literally lost me making wagers because of it. After i withdraw my last money on the app i will be teyinf something else. Also they dont tell you if you don’t deposit on a specific site u cant withdraw to ur bank so u need to either make an account on some random crap uve never heard of and deposit MORE MONEY or u need to ask for a check which god knows how long that will take to come in.
More
User
BrandoeCommando
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I got this app put all my information in including my ssi number I deposited my money I live in nj I’m 36 and my account got restricted. I called an I gotta do a bunch of other stuff then wait 48hrs to place a bet. I’m on dk and other bet sites and they don’t do this.
More
User
Skolbear
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Allow me to outline what you’re looking at downloading. The app is super slow and unresponsive. The bonuses you’re likely signing up for are not what you think they are. And it will take you forever to get paid.

Use one of the bigger books. Things are at least standardized and yous will be timely.

Plus a half point for linking w PayPal. Minus 30 points for doing that so inefficiently it ruins the point.

Again. Stay away. If you’ve put in any modicum of research before downloading, stay away.
More
User
Steve 6776
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I downloaded this app because I got 10 $10 free bets ($100 total). If you took everything you hate about fan duel and DraftKings Sportsbook, and then combined them and made the app slower, buggier, and less convenient, you would wind up with BetMGM. They ought to be ashamed of themselves for putting their name on this pile of trash. This app could give me $1,000 of free bets and I’d still never download again.
More
User
Elise 11801
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Do not download this app unless you want to be guaranteed to lose money, even if you win a bet. They make it almost impossible to cash out to get your winnings. Terrible app - running an actual scam. Stick to DraftKings at least they’re an honest company.
More
User
Zva 94
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Very disappointed in the quality and blandness of the app. Checked out a couple different apps and this was by far the worst. Blackjack was Terrble. Looked like it was designed by a first grader Sports book was slow and unappealing. Plenty of better ones Can’t believe that an industry giant like mgm would put out such a poor product
More
User
2centsleft
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
Need to be able to bet same game parlays
More
User
YoungFlyChilla
itunes.apple.com
31.03.2020
I haven’t even placed a bet yet because I am super skeptical of the service! A friend told me it was a great app so I downloaded it and entered in the promotional code BETMGMNJ to get a free 25$ I also deposited 20$ I was never awarded my promotional funds and when I went to contact support the number is apparently out of service. The chat support is apparently out of service also. I have tried to contact the business several times on different days and I’m not happy. Hopefully this review is a warning to anyone interested in signing up and hopefully the admins of the app make some changes regarding support.
More
This website uses cookies
This provides customers with a personalized experience and increases the efficiency of visiting the site, allowing us to provide the most efficient service. By using the website and accepting the terms of the policy, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy.