The Ireland Cricket Board announces squad for Women's World Cup Qualifiers

Shubham Singh
09 Aug 2021

The Ireland Cricket Board announced a squad of 14 Irish women cricketers to participate in the ICC T20 World Cup European Qualifiers. Laura Delany has been named as the captain of the squad that will participate in the tournament from 26 to 31 August.

The 10th ranked squad Ireland is going to compete against Scotland, Germany, Netherlands, France, and Turkey as two places will be at stake for the World Cup. Ireland squad: Ava Canning, Shauna Kavanagh, Mary Waldron (Wicketkeeper), Eimear Richardson, Louise Little, Sophie MacMahon, Laura Delany (Captain), Lara Maritz, Cara Murray, Gaby Lewis, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Georgina Dempsey, Rebecca Stokell.

No Comments Yet! Be the first to share what you think!