EPL Champions Four In A Row: Manchester City are 2024 English Premier League Champions as Erling Haaland Wins the Golden Boot

Eddy August
20 May 2024

Manchester City have been crowned the Premier League Champions for 2023-24 season after a thrilling 3 -1 final day win over West Ham United on Sunday at Etihad Stadium. This makes Manchester City the first men's team to win four top-flight titles in a row in the history of English football. It also marks their sixth title under manager Pep Guardiola.

City's victory was courtesy of Foden who scored two goals on 2’ and 18’. Rodri scored the third goal in the 59’, making City finish two points ahead of rival Arsenal.

Bet on Football Matches with Bet365
Man City Crowned EPL Champions
Man City 23/24 EPL Champions

EPL Final Match Day Sunday 19th May

English Premier League fans went into gameweek 38 with a lot of anxiety. Manchester City and Arsenal FC fans were the most at it. With all 10 games playing at the same time, 2 of them meant the most. Manchester City played against West Ham United while Arsenal took on their London rivals - Everton FC. A win for Arsenal followed by a draw or loss for Man City would have seen the trophy granted to the London Gunners. Well, the Manchester side understood the assignment. They needed the win, they got it and cityzens had the last laugh.

Below are the fixtures and results of EPL final day matches:

Arsenal 2 - 1Everton
Brentford2 - 4Newcastle
Brighton0 - 2Manchester United
Burnley1 - 2Nottingham Forest
Chelsea2 - 1Bournemouth
Crystal Palace5 - 0Aston Villa
Liverpool 2 - 0Wolverhampton
Luton2 - 4Fulham
Manchester City 3 - 1West Ham
Sheffield United0 - 3Tottenham

Erling Haaland Wins His Second Premier League Golden Boot

Premier League Golden Boot Winner
Erling Haaland

Haaland who was nursing an injury for two months of the season, won his second Premier League Golden boot on Sunday as Manchester City beat West Ham 3-1. The 23-year old Norwegian striker leads with 27 goals while Chelsea's Cole Palmer was the second in the scorer standing with 22 goals.

“To win the Golden Boot again is very special for me,” Haaland said.

“I’m so proud to make my contribution to help this incredible team and my amazing team-mates.

“I have to thank all my team-mates for helping me to this award and the coaches and staff that work so hard.

Trophies Manchester City Has Won in the Last Decade

Manchester City have won quite a number of trophies for the last 10 years. These are the trophies the team has won since 2013-14 season:

  • 7 Premier League titles;
  • 1 Champions League title;
  • 2 FA Cups;
  • 6 League Cups;
  • 1 Club World Cup;
  • 1 UEFA Super Cup;
  • 2 FA Community Shields;

Pep Guardiola Honors Since 2009

Pep Guardiola is undeniably one of the best managers of all times. The former Spain player has had an exceptional football career from youth, senior, international and manegerial career.

Pep is the only manager who holds a record of winning many consecutive games in Premier League, Bundesliga and LA Liga. He is also the only manager who has won the continental treble twice and the youngest to win the UEFA Champions League. Below are the trophies Guardiola has won in Barcelona, Bayern Munich and Manchester City.

Bet on Football Matches with Bet365
Barcelona Bayern MunichManchester City
La Liga (x3): 2009, 2010, 2011Bundesliga (x3): 2014, 2015, 2016Premier League (x6): 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024
Copa del Rey (x2): 2009, 2012DFB-Pokal (x2): 2014, 2016FA Cup (x2): 2019, 2023
Supercopa de España (x3): 2009, 2010, 2011UEFA Super Cup: 2013EFL Cup (x4): 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021
UEFA Champions League (x2): 2009, 2011FIFA World Club Cup: 2013FA Community Shield (x2): 2018, 2019
UEFA Super Cup (x2): 2009, 2011
FIFA World Club Cup (x2): 2009, 2011


Has any club won the Premier League four times in a row?
No. Manchester City are history makers for winning the English Premier League fourth time in a row for the first time ever in Men’s football.
How many PL titles has Manchester City won?
Manchester City football club has won the EPL title 10 times now. The 2024 PL title makes it six under Pep Guardiola and Four in a row.
Who is the 2023/2024 PL Golden Boots winner?
Erling Haaland Wins the English Premier League golden boots for the second time in a row since joining Manchester City. The Norwegian and City striker bagged 27 PL goals this season.
Bet on Football Matches with Bet365
Duelbits Partners with UFC’s Conor McGregor to Redefine Crypto Gaming
Duelbits Partners with UFC’s Conor McGregor to Redefine Crypto Gaming
Premier League Title Race Odds: Manchester City Remains Favorites
Premier League Title Race Odds: Manchester City Remains Favorites
The Emirates FA Cup Final 2024: Date, Venue, Team News, Kick-Off Time, and Prize Money for the Manchester Derby
The Emirates FA Cup Final 2024: Date, Venue, Team News, Kick-Off Time, and Prize Money for the Manchester Derby
Follow Telecom Asia Sport!
No Comments Yet! Be the first to share what you think!
This website uses cookies
This provides customers with a personalized experience and increases the efficiency of visiting the site, allowing us to provide the most efficient service. By using the website and accepting the terms of the policy, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with the terms of this policy.